Singing in the Car

Standard

Nobody can deny how awesome it is to be in the car with your favorite CD (or mp3 or iGadget, whatever we young kids are using these days) and “Like a Prayer” by Madonna comes on.

I can be driving to work at 8 in the morning with a business suit on, and I can guarantee the driver next to me will still be getting a show.  I’m yelling and dancing and doing everything my driver instructor told me not to do.

But hey, it feels good!

What’s even better about singing in the rain–oops, car!–is singing to a song you don’t know all the words to.

For example, Flo Rida “Good Feeling.”  I don’t know if anyone actually knows the words after “I get a feeling that I never, ever knew and…”

And it had me…a roo fo no? Knew it had me around so know? And it fan a ro no low? It has a row do noo?

What?  No idea.  If anyone without the help of lyrics.com knows what is being said there, feel free to let me in.  But I kind of like making up my own lyrics every time it comes on.

Whether I’m mad, happy, bored, whatever, singing in the car always seems like the right thing to do.

Leave a Reply

