Wrap-Berry

Standard

Today I have a delicious, easy recipe I invented using ingredients I already had.  (Not having to buy ingredients makes me pretty darn happy.)

While Keegan went away for the weekend, I figured I’d catch up on my baking.  I opened up the fridge to see what I had, and viola! A few key ingredients popped out! What you’ll need to make these scrumptious wrap-berries is:

  • 3 oz cream cheese
  • 3 oz raspberry jelly
  • One pack of 8 Crescent rolls
  • Pack of raspberries
  • Granulated sugar
Prep time: 8 minutes
Bake time: 14 minutes
Next, unwrap the Crescent rolls, and one at a time, spread the cream cheese on top.  Then spread the raspberry jelly on top of that.  (Note: keep the Crescent rolls you are not using in the fridge.  The warmer they get, the more difficult it is to keep their shape while applying the ingredients.)
It might not look scrumptious right now, but trust me! They look prettier baked.

Then, add a row of raspberries at the top of the roll.

Now, wrap it up and place on well-greased baking tray.  Add granulated sugar to the top for taste.

The instructions say bake for 10-12 minutes, but it took me about 14 minutes for them to turn golden brown.

Once they are baked to your liking, let cool for 10 minutes.

Next, enjoy your delicious wrap-berries!

I can’t believe how easy it was to think up and bake these. There’s almost nothing more fun to me than spending a day in the kitchen baking up treats for the week. I hope you like them, too!

(Keegan, I really am sorry, but there might not be any left when you come home. Oops!)

One response »

Leave a Reply

