DIY Framed Art

Standard
I have pinned about 1,583 DIY crafts on Pinterest and have not gotten around to making any more than two.I’ve always thought, “Man! It would be so cool if I could come up with one of those crafts!”When I was walking through Target with some of girlfriends right after my move into the new apartment, we saw this awesome “Do What You Love” sign.  One of them said, “You could make that so easily!” I thought, “Yeah, yeah I could! I’m going to be a do-it-yourself girl!”But haven’t made the time to be that…until today!  This painfully easy project took less than 40 minutes to make.

I bought some burlap material, stencils, and acrylic paint and put them to work!  I formatted the letters to make the saying.  Then I painted the top part black and the bottom part red with simple foam brushes. (49 cents at  Michaels. Thank you savings!)
As soon as I was done painting I removed the stencils.  (If you wait for the paint to dry before removing, the stencils won’t come off so easily.)

Because I am terribly impatient when it comes to waiting for crafts to dry, I made dinner and ran an errand to allow two hours of dry time.  Then I framed it in a 12″ x 14″ frame, and ta da! My very easy, new favorite apartment decoration!

Leave a Reply

